Stage 3 Fire Restrictions In Effect Tomorrow Morning For B & C NJ Forrest Fire Service Areas

May 18, 2021

TRENTON, NJ (MERCER)–The New Jersey Forrest Fire Service will be implementing Stage 3 Fire Restrictions in the Division B & C Coverage Areas starting at 8:00 a.m. May 19, 2021. All open fires in wooded areas are prohibited unless in an elevated stove using only propane,, natural gas, gas or electricity. No charcoal fires area allowed in wooded areas. No agricultural burning at this time.

The area included is from the Raritan River South and Mercer County except for Hopewell Township. Cape May County is not included in the restrictions. See notes below from the New Jersey Forrest Fire Service for additional information.

The New Jersey Forest Fire Service has implemented stage 3 fire restrictions for our Division B & C coverage areas beginning 8 a.m. Wednesday, May 19.

Stage 3 Fire Restrictions:
🚫🔥All fires in wooded areas will be prohibited unless contained in an elevated stove using only propane, natural gas, gas, or electricity.
🚫🔥No charcoal fires are allowed.
🚫🔥No agricultural burning.

Division B is – Burlington County, Monmouth County, Ocean County, Middlesex County (south of the Raritan River), Mercer County except Hopewell Township

Division C is – Atlantic County, Cape May County, Camden County, Cumberland County, Gloucester County, Salem County (NOTE: Cape May County is EXCLUDED from Stage 3 restrictions)

🔗 Current New Jersey Fire Danger:…/infot…/conditions-restrictions.html