Mayor Reed Gusciora and Four Trenton Councilmembers Are Sworn In

Municipal Government Reaches Quorum Needed to Conduct City Business

January 1, 2023

TRENTON, NJ (MERCER)–Today, Mayor W. Reed Gusciora was sworn in for his second term as Mayor of Trenton. Additionally, four Trenton City Councilmembers, Jennifer Williams (North Ward), Teska Frisby (West Ward), Joe Harrison (East Ward), and Jenna Figueroa Kettenberg (South Ward) were sworn in at the Trenton City Hall.

The City of Trenton will hold an inauguration for newly elected city officials once the Mercer County Clerk certifies the results of the January 24th Trenton City Council runoff (for at-large city councilmembers).

Importantly, the Trenton City Council will be able to achieve a quorum, which enables the council to hold meetings where they can approve resolutions and ordinances and conduct other official city business. 

Mayor Reed Gusciora said, “We are united by our belief that Trenton’s brightest days are ahead. We all believe that the only way to move forward is together. We all know that change, revitalization, and new beginnings are coming to the Capital City. I look forward to working with the newly elected Trenton City Council.

The Trenton City Council will be meeting on Tuesday, January 3, 2023, at 5:30 p.m. This meeting will be an organizational meeting; at the meeting, a temporary presiding officer of the Trenton City Council will be selected. Additionally, Trenton City Councilmembers will ask the administration questions about city business on the docket.The Trenton City Council will also be meeting on Thursday, January 5, 2023, at 5:30 p.m.; this meeting will principally be a voting session.Both the January 3rd and January 5th Trenton City Council meetings will be held in-person at Trenton City Hall (319 E. State St.) in the City Council Chambers (second floor of Trenton City Hall) with no live feed.

One thought on “Mayor Reed Gusciora and Four Trenton Councilmembers Are Sworn In”

Comments are closed.